For years, the only way that companies could communicate with their colleagues and customers was through the PSTN. We relied almost exclusively on the Public Switched Telephone Network, and Private Branch Exchanges, which meant that the costs for connecting a global business were high.

Eventually, the internet came along, and forward-thinking companies began to wonder if they could send voice information through the same packets as their internet data. The era of Voice over Internet Protocol or "VoIP" began, and businesses of all sizes started jumping on the bandwagon. Now, we've got a new, even simpler solution to flexible, scalable and agile communications: UCaaS.

UCaaS, or Unified Communications as a Service is the next step forward in communications for the digitally transforming landscape. According to Markets and Markets, by 2021 the adoption of UCaaS among small to mid-sized businesses will double. This growth is being driven by everything from increasing demand for mobile to the need to deliver better customer services.

Simplicity as a Service: The Rise of UCaaS

UCaaS is just one of the many "as a service" models to emerge in the marketplace in recent years, spawned by the growth of cloud computing. Through the cloud, UCaaS simplifies the deployment and management of communication strategies. There's no need for a large in-house IT team to get started, as all of your support comes from the back-end in exchange for a monthly service fee.

With UCaaS, companies unlock the opportunity to integrate multiple communication strategies through a single, simplified cloud system. You can connect everything from your video conferencing to your enterprise messaging. What's more, you can also make sure that everyone in your team has access to the same tools - regardless of where they are.

UCaaS offers scalability and flexibility in a world that demands companies to be agile.

3CX www.3cx.com
4Com www.4com.co.uk
6Degrees Group www.6dg.co.uk
9 Group www.9group.co.uk
Altus www.altustechnology.com
Amazon Web Services aws.amazon.com
Arkadin www.arkadin.com
AT&T www.att.com
Birchills www.birchills.net
Blueface www.blueface.com
BlueIP www.bluip.com
Broadvoice www.broadvoice.com
BT www.bt.com
CenturyLink www.centurylink.com
Channelhost www.channelhost.co.uk
Chess chessict.co.uk
Circleloop www.circleloop.com
Claranet www.claranet.co.uk
Colt www.colt.net
Content Guru www.contentguru.com
Coredial www.coredial.com
Daisy Group daisygroup.com
dean one www.deanone.nl
Deutsche Telekom www.telekom.com
Dialpad  www.dialpad.com
Dimension Data www.dimensiondata.com
Doublehorn doublehorn.com
Evolve IP www.evolveip.net
Exponential-e www.exponential-e.com
Fidelity Group www.fidelity-group.co.uk
Foehn www.foehn.co.uk
Fuze www.fuze.com
GCI www.gcicom.net
Glemnet glemnet.com
Google cloud.google.com
Gradwell www.gradwell.com
Hello Telecom www.hello-telecom.co.uk
IHUB ihub.co.uk
Inclarity www.inclarity.co.uk
Intercity Networks intercity.technology
Intermedia www.intermedia.net
Internode www.internode.on.net
Invosys invosys.com
Ipfone www.ipfone.com
KCOM www.kcom.com
Kesher Communications www.keshercommunications.com
M247 m247.com
Maintel www.maintel.co.uk
Masergy www.masergy.com
Megapath www.megapath.com
Microsoft  www.microsoft.com
NetFortris www.netfortris.com
Netsapiens netsapiens.com
Nextiva www.nextiva.com
NFON www.nfon.com
Node4 www.node4.co.uk
Novum Networks www.novumnetworks.com.au
NTA nta.co.uk
NTT nttdata.com
Olive Communications www.olive.co.uk
onSIP www.onsip.com
Orbtalk www.orbtalk.co.uk
PureIP pure-ip.com
Redcentric www.redcentricplc.com
Ribbon Communications www.ribboncommunications.com
Sabio sabiogroup.com
Sangoma  www.sangoma.com
Singtel www.singtel.com
Sipgate www.sipgate.co.uk
Skyswitch www.skyswitch.com
Soho66 soho66.co.uk
Speakup www.speakup.nl
Stage2 Networks stage2networks.com
SureVoIP www.surevoip.co.uk
Swisscom www.swisscom.ch
Talk Talk Business www.talktalkbusiness.co.uk
Telappliant www.telappliant.com
TelcoInABox telcoinabox.co.uk
Telkom Austria www.a1.group
TelNet Worldwide www.telnetww.com
thevoicefactory www.thevoicefactory.co.uk
Unicope www.unicope.com
Unify www.unify.com
Verizon enterprise.verizon.com
vio:networks www.vionetworks.de
Virgin Media www.virginmediabusiness.co.uk
Vodafone www.vodafone.com
Voiceflex www.voiceflex.com
VoiceHost www.voicehost.co.uk
VoIP Unlimited www.voip-unlimited.net
VoIPfone www.voipfone.co.uk
VOIPly www.voiply.com
VTSL www.vtsl.net
Wavenet www.wavenetuk.com
Xelion www.xelion.com
Zen Internet www.zen.co.uk
Ziron www.ziron.com